Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 8992

GA 8992 - Lavongai
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Woi River Woi Wassanga Plantation Wassanga Upuos Island Ungat Umbukul Ugutbucht Bay Ugutbutch Bay Tutuila Tuson Island Tungelo Island Tungak Higher School Tukuliotongo Number 2 Tukuliotongo Number 1 Tugiliotonga Tukuliotongo Tirpitz Range Tirpitz Mountains Tiopotuk Toipotok Tiopotok Plantation Taskul Taskul Government Station Mount Suilou Bati Lelaua Bati Suilaua Mount Stosch Mount Suilaua Stosch-Berg Suilana Suilaua Mountain Suilava Mountain Suilik Spring Point Sontamatia Island Schangenstein Island Saula Ranmelek Mission Ranmalen Planet Channel Pativingi Pativini Patiagaga Paterina Patirina Palos Bay Nuselawa Plantation Nuselawa Island Nusalaua Nusawung Nusantaumatai Nusandaul Island Nokuntwriwo Island Nguregenkui Point Nguregeukui Point New Hanover Labongai Lavongai Neu-Hannover Neipau Plantation Neingang Neila Island Neikapatuk Natong Nokon Narimlaua Moro River Min Metewolo Plantation Metevelio Plantation Metewoi Bay Metavoi Bay Meteboa Bay Metevoi Bay Metewoi Mete Woi Plantation Metevoi Metevoi Plantation Meterankan Meteran Metemana Bay Metamana Bay Metemana Metamana Metekavil Metakabil Metekabil Plantation Metakabil Plantation Metekabil Bay Metakabil Bay Metekavil Bay Meteissong Plantation Meteeissong Plantation Meteissong Bay Medessong Bay Medessong Harbour Meteeissong Bay Meteissong Harbour Meteinge Plantation Meteinge Bay Meteinge Harbour Metanas Harbour Metanus Harbour Matauret Head Mataureit Head Mataureit Point Matavret Head Mataniu Mantania Matanui Mascot Channel Mascotte Channel Marsaula River Marsua River Marien Bay Magam Lungatan Plantation Luan Bay The Little Stone Lavongai Plantation Lavongai Mission Lavongai Harbour Lavongai Bay Lobunga Harbour Lobungai Harbor Lamet District Taskul Sub District Kulungei Kulingai Kulungat Kulpetau Konmavul Kaweteng Head Kavetang Point Kawetang Head Mount Kavillamas Hansenide Colony The Great Stone Ginebei Island Expedition Harbour Enge River Enang Island Enalik Island Elamin River Mount Deimling Mount Diemling Dantenge River Chamisso Channel Buteilung River Buteilung Buteilong Buas River Cape Botiangin Cape Batsch Cape Boliangin Bolpua Bclupa Beueteng River Benge Point Benge Plantation Begi Plantation Beliwaia Belewaia Belliwea Belliwia Baungung River Baungnung River Baungung Harbour Banung Baongung Harbour Bauangung Harbour Baungnung Harbour Boots-Hafen Wasser Harbour Water Bay Baungung Baungnung Baue Bat-Tam Island Bati Tam Island Bati Tom Island Bati-tap Island Balang Island Victoria Baikeb Number 2 Baikeb 2 Baikeb Number 1 Baikeb Baikeb 1 Atle Anelaua Island Ene Ameisen Island Alton Island Nu Anass River Victoria Point Anelik TSK