Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 9048

GA 9048 - Scoria

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Blue Hills Cania Coominglah Caniaview Wingfield Rawbelle Allen Creek Amy Creek Andrew Creek Back Creek Mount Bargogo Beatty Creek Bellbird Creek Bingmann Black Gully Black Hill Blue Mountain Boolgal Creek Boundary Creek Boundary Gully Brigalow Creek Broken Dam Creek Brumby Creek Bulls Head Gap Calquer Creek Cameron Creek Camp Oven Creek Lake Cania Castle Mountain Cattle Creek Water Facility Cedar Creek Chinaman Creek Clifton Creek Colombo Coominglah Range Coominglah State Forest Currajong Creek Davy Creek Daydawn Creek Denny Gully Dingley Dell Dismal Creek Ditz Creek Mount Dowgo Downfall Creek Drumburle Eight Mile Creek Ferntree Creek Five Mile Creek Foley Creek Four Mile Creek Frenchman Creek Gorge Creek Gorge Oaky Creek Grevillea Grevillea Plateau Halliday Creek Harrami Harrami Creek Haupt Creek Mount Hindmarsh Holsworthy Creek Home Creek Hornet Creek Horse Gully Horseyard Gully Junction Gully Kariboe Kariboe Water Facility Kroombit Kroombit Oaky Creek Langtry Creek Lee Yen Creek Mount Lookerbie Mardale Mount Margaret Marvel Creek Middle Creek Milkman Creek Milton Creek Montoela Water Facility Montour Montour Creek Mountain Gully Mount Muncon Noel Creek North Kariboe Creek Oaky Creek One Mile Creek Patchy Creek Pelham Mount Percy Hindmarsh Plain Creek Prospect Prospect Peak Rawbelle River Rocky Gorge Waterhole Mount Rose Rubble Gully Saddle Gully Sandy Creek Scalper Gully Scoria Scoria Creek Mount Scoria Seven Mile Creek Mount Shaw Silver Gully Six Mile Creek South Grevillea Creek South Kariboe Creek South Kariboe Gorge Spring Creek Starlight Creek Stockyard Gully Stupart Creek Tableland Gully Teatree Creek The Brook The Knob The Nobbies Gap Trapyard Creek Twelve Mile Creek Two Mile Creek Mount Wacondee Well Creek Whisky Creek William Creek Windlass Gully Lawgi Cania Gorge National Park Mount Scoria Conservation Park Lawgi Dawes Thangool Coominglah Forest Laugi Dawes Range Canlaview Belle Vue Mountain