Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 9079

GA 9079 - Koitabu
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Yabwaia Island Bogeta Iaboia Island Yabyaia Wright Patch Wawiwa Island Kotoita Wawasi Island Buti Island Wauia Creek Watota Island Luabwla Watotu Island Wata Island Wata Wamena Island Dum-Dum Gowawama Wamea Island Wagabu Island Wailabu Wadalei Cape Vinall Maiyau Point Matalaja Point Matalala Point Ututuna Rock Urewala Island Urasi Island Gumasi Ufune Ofuna Uama Island Tugemu Rock Tugemu Tuboa Island Nabwageta Island Tubuoa Island Toiyana Island Toiyana Rock Tkala Ikaia Tkala Island Tewara Island Sunday Island Siwataia Island Sinasina Reef Sarukakeina Rock Sarukakeina Pigeon Rock Piatana Island Peapea Island Pauana Rocks Pauana Noapoi Island Naieta Muneia Bay Monty Hill Meiuia McGee Patch Mailoloi Maibolo Creek Letepona Island Laisopi Island Kwailuia Island Kwailua Island Kubioia Range Kolaio Kolai Kolaio Island Mount Kilkerran Koitabu Peak Kabona Island Kobona Island Kobona Rock Hughes Bay Gumatabu Island Gumalalai Island Gumatabu Gabutawa Gabutaia Eiatoto-Unu Daguala Creek Daouala Creek Daguala Crook Patch Chalata Island Bunai River Bialao Island Belobeloia Island Belobeloia Basuenoia River Basima Avana Ataata Creek Ataara Creek Apuo Island Apuo Rock Amphlett Group Amphett Group Amoiboa Alo Aloia Alo Aloia Mission Iamalele IMA Segata Island Katukato Island Lagaina Island Segita Island