Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA 9245-1

GA 9245-1 - Murgon
Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Murgon Mondure Binjurebundan Creek Boat Mountain Bottle Tree Creek Byee Chinkie Creek Christmas Creek Cloyna Cobbs Hill Crownthorpe Kilkivan Shire Double Knob Ficks Crossing Gueena Jura Gap Lotus Creek Mount McEuen Moondooner Murgon Creek Nangur Creek Oaky Creek Rosemary Island Silverleaf Weir Trinity Creek Undaban Creek Windera Boat Mountain Conservation Park Jack Smith Scrub Conservation Park Boat Mountain Conservation Park 1 Boat Mountain Conservation Park 2 Nangur National Park Woroon National Park Barlil Crownthorpe South Burnett Regional Council Glenrock Kitoba Leafdale Manyung South Burnett Regional Council Marshlands Merlwood Oakdale Silverleaf Sunny Nook Tablelands South Burnett Regional Council Warnung Wheatlands Windera South Burnett Regional Council Wooroonden Woroon Creek Cloyne Boat Mountain Conservation Park One Boat Mountain Conservation Park Two