Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SC53-16

Wessel Islands Special
GA SC53-16 - Wessel Islands Special

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Burgunngura Island Astell Island Attack Shoal Auster Point Barbette Shoal Barricade Shoal Bilitch Island Bosanquet Island Breakwater Point Bromby Islet Bromby Islets Brown Strait Buccaneer Rock Bumaga Island Burston Bay Cape Wessel Cape Wessel Light Beacon Cape Wilberforce Compton Shoals Cotton Island Cumberland Strait Cunningham Islands Dale Point Dholtji Djeergaree Island Donington Sound Elizabeth Bay Emu Islet Firefly Bank Firefly Strait Flat Rock Gedge Point Gugari Rip Guluwuru Island Guruliya Bay Hammer Point Herald Islet Hopeful Bay Jensen Bay Jensen Island Jirrgari Island Lagoon Bay Low Point Malay Road Mallarrami Marchinbar Island Martjanba Mermaid Point Miller Islets Mort Point Ngyaku Head Nip Point Norruum Islet North East Bromby Islet Osborn Point Pelly Shoals Pobassoo Island Point William Pugh Shoal Raragala Island Red Point Reef Point Rimbija Island Rimbija Landing Ground Shark Point South West Bromby Islet Southwest Point Sphinx Head Stevens Island Strath Shoals Temple Bay The English Companys Islands Thumb Point Toad Point Trafalgar Bay Truant Bank Truant Island Two Island Bay Warnawi Island Wessel Islands Wessel Strait Wigram Island Wunburri Wurwula Yargara Island Yirringa Sphink Point South West Cape Storens Island Henry Bay Bromby Islands Bromby Isles Astel Island Pobassoo Islet Bosanquet Islet Nalwarung Strait