Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SC54-11

Thursday Island
GA SC54-11 - Thursday Island

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Bamaga New Mapoon Saint Pauls Thursday Island Umagico Injinoo Badu Wasaga Mount Abai Rose Hill Alert Rocks Alert Patches Allison Islet Aloa Aplin Pass Asp Reef Asp Rock Asp Shoals Mount Augustus Badu Island Bampfield Head Banda Rock Banks Channel Banks Peak Barn Island Barney Island Basilisk Bank Battery Point Bay Point Beresford Shoals Biffin Creek Big Buttertin Beach Black Rock Bligh Channel Boat Channel Bond Island Bond Reef Booby Island Bourne Rock Brady Banks Bramble Channel Bramble Patches Brewster Reef Brisbane Rock Browne Island Burster Creek Campbell Reef Canoe Island Cardale Patch Carpentaria Shoal Castle Island Castle Reef Channel Island Channel Rock Chapman Reef Cheropo Island Clarke Island Coconut Point Cody Creek Cody Hill Cook Reef Cook Shoal Coral Patch Cape Cornwall Cowal Cowal Creek Crab Island Dayman Channel Dayman Island Devonshire Rock Dogai Duff Rock Dumaralug Island Duncan Duncan Islands Eagle Rock East Point East Strait Island Edwards Rock Ellis Channel Endeavour Strait Entrance Island Fantome Reef Farewell Islets Fishbone Creek Flat Islet Flinders Passage Friday Island Friday Passage Galloways Hill Gerard Bank Ghibber Rock Gibbes Head Gibson Rock Glamis Castle Shoal Goods Island Great Woody Island Green Hill Green Islet Greenant Hill Hammond Island Hammond Rock Harrison Rock Hawkesbury Island Hawkesbury Reefs Heath Point Herald Patches Heroine Rock Herring Creek High Island Hochepied Head Hood Bank Horn Island Horned Hill Horned Point Hovell Rock Hovell Shoal Ichera Head Ince Point Inskip Banks Ipili Reef Jackey Jackey Airfield Jackey Jackey Creek Jardine River Jardine Rock Jervis Reef Kapuda Islet Karniga Island King Point Kubin Kunai Islet Laradeenya Creek Larpent Bank Port Lihou Little Beach Little Roko Island Little Woody Island Lockerbie Logan Rocks Loggan Creek Long Beach Long Reef Madge Reef Marie Rock Marina Rock Markilug Islet Marou Creek Mecca Reef Meddler Island Menmuir Point Merkara Shoal Messum Rock Mid Reefs Middle Bank Midway Rocks Milman Hill Mission Hill Moa Island Mona Rock Mosby Creek Mouinndo Islet Mount Ernest Island Mulgrave Hill Muralug Murangi Islet Mutee Head Nardana Patches Nereid Rocks Nona Creek Normanby Sound North Bank North Island North Patch North Possession Island North Torres Reef North West Islet North West Point North West Reef Obelisk Islet Packe Island Papou Point Paterson Creek Mount Paterson Peak Hill Peak Point Pearl Rock Peebles Shoals Peenacar Rock Peile Reef Phipps Island Pilot Knoll Pinnace Reef Poid Port Kennedy Port Lihou Island Portlock Island Possession Island Pott Point Prince of Wales Island Prince of Wales Channel Proudfoot Shoal Providence Shoal Pullar Patches Pullar Rock Punsand Bay Pym Point Quoin Island Quoin Point Race Rock Rattlesnake Point Red Banks Red Island Red Island Point Red Point Red Wallis Island Reeves Shoal Roko Island Rothsay Banks Round Island Round Rock Point Rugged Point St Pauls Seisia Seymour Shadwell Point Sherard Osborn Point Simpson Bay Simpson Channel Sketty Belle Shoal Slade Point Smith Point Smyth Creek Somerset South Bank South Island South Point South Rock South Torres Reef Spear Creek Spencer Island Spencer Rock Spring Creek Stonehenge Strait Rock Sunk Reefs Sunshine Point Swan Shoal Tamwoy Terry Beach Tessy Head The Jardine Swamps Tobin Island Torres Torres Strait Travers Island Tree Island Tucker Point Tuesday Islets Tuft Rock Tuluaa Islet Turret Hill Turtle Island Twin Island Two Stoned Hills Point Upai Van Spoult Head Var Shoal Varzin Shoal Vivien Point Wai-Weer Islet Wallis Banks Wasp Creek Wassel Island Watson Cay Webb Point Wednesday Island Wednesday Spit West Island West Rocks West Shoal West Wai Weer Reef Whale Island White Rocks Wilson Creek Wilson Island Woody Wallis Island Woomera Creek Wuwurrka Islet Yule Channel Yule Point Possession Island National Park Round Island Conservation Park Punsand Prince of Wales Horn Double Hill Bruce Point Gainaulai Islet Meth Islet Kanig Island Quoin Rock Tik Island Yargas Island Pita Dabai Island Three Month Island Pumpkin Island Scott Rock Varzin Passage Farewell Island Teee Island Tree Islet Bond Islet North Possession Islet Obelisk Island Tobin Islet Flat Island Mulgrave Island Portlock Islet Cocoanut Point Dogai Mission Saint Pauls Mission Saint Pauls Mission Station Upai Point Green Island Banks Island Eet Mua Wilson Islands Gibbes Point Gibbles Head Gibbs Head Nagheer Muknab Rock Alert Rock Ului Island Squat Rock Beresford Shoal Double Island Nelgee Island Torres Strait Islands Hood Reef Turtle Head Aade Reeves Shoals Maururra Hammond Islands Keriri Number Two Islet No 2 Islet Number Three Islet No 3 Islet Flinders Pass Number One Islet No 1 Islet Number Four Islet No 4 Islet Hester Hill Pig Hill Goode Island Palilug Diamond Point Bertie Bay Wanetta Powell Point Hovell Bar West Wai-Weer Reef Kate Point Wai-ben Normandy Sound Kunai Island Wilkie Bank Thursday Island Harbour Normanby Sound Ledge Kiwain Point Gannet Passage Madge Reefs Holmes Reef Narupai The Gut Bogan Banks Bold Hill Garagar Point Big Woody Island Kai-Yelubi Island Bampfield Quion Island Meggi-Yelubi Island Peaked Hill Carubaura Despair Cape York Cape York Telegraph Station Djuna Bedanug Roonga Point Tarilug Point Lihou Point Libou Wuwurrka Island Markilug Island Otuckano Creek Lockerie Peebles Shoal Paterson Hill Mouinndo Rock Parau Island Jamunnda Red Wallis Islet Cowal Creek Mission Station Van Speult Point Mutee Mission Mutee Mission Station Ichera Point Black Gin Creek Jardine Swamps Glamis Castle Alligator Passage