Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SD52-05

GA SD52-05 - Londonderry

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Holothuria Banks Sahul Shelf Anjo Cove Anjo Hill Anjo Peninsula Anjo Point Beauty Point Binghi Rocks Bishop Rocks Bougainville Peninsula Bougainville Reef Branch Banks Cape Bougainville Cape Londonderry Cape Rulhieres Cape Talbot Carronade Island Circular Cove Curran Point Drysdale River East Governor Island East Holothuria Reef Eclipse Hill Eclipse Hill Island Eclipse Islands Elbow Point Eyre Reef Faraway Bay Fly Point Galley Point Geranium Harbour Geranium Islands Glycosmis Bay Governor Islands Hat Point Ila Point Jones Island Kim Island King George River Koojarra Shoal Koolama Bay Lesueur Island Long Island Low Point Mary Island Middle Rock Neewalara Point Nixson Point North Eclipse Island Noseda Creek Otway Bank Penguin Deeps Placid Creek Red Island Sandy Island Scorpion Island Scorpion Point Selsea Bill Sharp Point Sir Graham Moore Island Sir Graham Moore Islands Steamer Rock Stewart Islands Tait Bank Troughton Island Troughton Island Aerodrome Troughton Passage Vaia Point Warn Rock West Governor Island Womerah Bay Stewart Islets Guichen Reef Troughton Islet Jones Islet Koojarra Island Lesueur Islet Red Islet Eclipse Archipelago Governor Islets Parry Harbour