Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SD52-07

Cape Scott Special
GA SD52-07 - Cape Scott Special

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Alligator Point Anson Bay Bank Shoal Bare Sand Island Barthelemy Hills Bateman Shoal Beer-Eetar Island Billawock Hill Blaze Reef Bobs Knob Bowra Shoal Bulgul Canteen Creek Cape Dombey Cape Ford Cape Grose Cape Scott Channel Point Channel Point Boat Ramp Channel Point Coastal Reserve Channel Point Landing Ground Cleanskin Swamp Cliff Head County of Malmesbury Daly River Darkies Hole Dashwood Plains Deleye Dilke Range Docherty Creek Docherty Hills Dooley Point Door Creek Dum In Mirrie Island Dundee Beach Dundee Beach Boat Ramp Dundee Beach School Dundee Forest Elizabeth Downs Eshelby Inlet Finniss River Five Mile Beach Flying Fox Creek Fog Bay Grose Island Hardy Inlet Hatter Hill Hermit Creek Hermit Hill Hundred of Berinka Hundred of Glyde Hut Point Hyland Bay Iron Stone Jarrold Hills Johns Creek Kelerrk King Point Kuwuma Kwombom Labelle Downs Launceston Creek Leichardt Loee Patches Madford Creek Madford Inlet McCallum Creek Moon Billabong Mount Green Mount Greenwood Mount Holder Mount Johns Mount Searcy Mowzie Billabong Moyle River Mulingi Murrenja Hill Nacoolya Hills Nacoolya Yards Nadirri Nadirri Landing Ground Native Point Overflow Creek Palmerston Island Paterson Point Peaked Hill Pelican Rock Peron Island North Peron Island South Peron Islands Point Blaze Point Jenny Quail Island Rakula Red Cliff Reynolds River Roche Reef Sabina Sabina Landing Ground Simms Reef Simon John Reef Stingray Head Tahlee Inlet The Causeway The Spiller Timor Sea Ti-Tree Creek Turtle Island Uminyuluk Wade Rock Waining Point Warrmali Island West Channel Windirr Island Woodycupaldiya Woodycupaldiya School Woodycupildya Health Centre Woolbannah Hill Dooenda Quail Islet Roche Reefs Port Patterson Stingray Point Bowra Shoals Jenny Point Langdan Holly Springs Fish Creek Gumpa Spring Clump Point Dashwood Plain Attack Lagoon