Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SD53-03

Galiwinku Special
GA SD53-03 - Galiwinku Special

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Galiwinku Gapuwiyak Elcho Island Aerodrome Gupulul Abbott Island Alger Island Arafura Swamp Badalngarrmirri Creek Baiguridji River Baldarrngar Creek Balingura Landing Ground Banthula Banyan Island Buckingham Bay Buckingham River Bularring Bunhanura Burrbarra Cliffs Burrum Burrum Landing Ground Cadell Strait Castlereagh Bay Crocodile Island Group Darwarunga River Dhambala Dhamiyaka Dharawa Dhayirri Dhipirrinjura Dhipirrnjura Landing Ground Dhudupu Dhunganda Dhupuwamirri Dhupuwamirri Landing Ground Djunytjunur Point Djurranalpi Donydji Donydji Landing Ground Drysdale Island Dubuwamirri Creek East Arnhem Elcho Island Elcho Island Barge Landing Flinders Peninsula Galawarra Galingar Galiwinku Health Centre Galiwinku Police Station Gambinami Point Ganawa Point Ganbalgawin Point Ganpura Gapuwiyak Health Centre Gapuwiyak Landing Ground Gapuwiyak Police Station Gapuwiyak Pre School Gapuwiyak School Garanydjirr Garrata Landing Ground Garriyak Gawa Gawa Christian School Gitan Gitan Point Glyde Inlet Glyde River Gorabi Cliffs Graham Island Gulbuwangay River Gulmarri Guluddy Creek Habgood River Howard Island Hutchison Strait Jigaimara Point Kalarwoi River Kurala River Lake Evella Lake Evella Aerodrome Lake Evella Barge Landing Langarra Loosli Shoal Malga Point Malwa Point Mapurru Matjaganur Point Mirarrimina Creek Mirrnatja Mooronga Moorongga Island Landing Ground Mooroongga Island Muckaninnie Plain Naliyindi Naningbura Point Nanyingburra Napier Peninsula Neukarmeringora Point Ngayawilli Ngurubudanamirri Bay Nikawu North Crocodile Reef North East Crocodile Island North West Crocodile Island Point Bristow Point Guy Point Napier Ramungir Bay Raymangirr Landing Ground Refuge Bay Sandy Island Shepherdson College Shepherdson Pre School Slippery Creek Stretton Strait The Narrows Ulundurwi Bay Wapuruwa Point Waradanguru Rock Warangaiyu Lagoon Warnga Point Warranyin Warrawuruwoi River Watdagawuy Woolen River Yarawoi District Neukarmeringora Island Crocodile Islands Balangara Mjrungga Mjrungga Island Napier Point Worrmi Point Garrata Goyder River Wolbunjar River Balingura Frederick Hills Mitchell Ranges Mitchell Range Saddlers Creek Saddler Creek