Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SD53-15

Mount Young
GA SD53-15 - Mount Young

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Abarala Waterhole Albunji Andalamandala Island Awurriyarra Waterhole Bargu Hill Batten Creek Bore Beatrice Island Binbalda Waterhole Bing Bong Bing Bong Airfield Bing Bong Channel Bing Bong Creek Bing Bong Landing Ground Bing Bong Loadout Facility Blackfellow Creek Blue Lagoon Yard Buffalo Creek Bull Creek Bumbalngani Hill Burketown Crossing Butterfly Springs Buyubuyula Waterhole Bye Hills Christmas Yard Creek Coast Mill Coppermine Creek Costello Range Cox River Crocodile Point Dadbidadbi Waterhole Djarbukundji Waterhole Djarrinya Island Djowunda Spring Dulurru Waterhole Eastern Creek Edwards Island Festing Creek Galah Creek Grasshopper Creek Grasshopper Yard Gulabarnji Swamp Jumpup Creek Kalalanjunma Waterhole Kalwangarra Reef King Ash Bay Kingkirrakalkuma Waterhole Kulampirri Creek Kurriyalatatkawulu Waterhole Labyrinthian Shoals Lake Mary Laladula Point Langkalangka Swamp Leguldu Waterholes Lily Waterhole Limestone Creek Limmen Bight Fishing Camp Limmen Bight Landing Ground Limmen Bight River Limmen Gate Linmanji Spring Little Rosie Creek Liwirriyila Sandbank Lurella Spring Magaranyi River Mantungula Creek Manukalungku Creek Maria Lagoon Milibundurra Island Milibunthurra Minidji Creek Minngarra Waterhole Mount Charles Mount David Mount John Mount Thomas Mount Young Muggs Island Mule Creek Muninjirr Creek Namanuwal Waterhole Nandarranwawulu Junction Nandirrani Rock Nangkuya Lagoon Nathan River Nathan River Landing Ground Nawamalayu Creek Nawamalayu Swamp Nawarlbur Swamp Nawarlbur Waterhole Ngalankuluru Waterhole Ngaldja Swamp Ngaldja Waterhole Ngambingambi Sinkhole Ngarantu Spring Nguluwunyara Spring Nguwa Creek Nguwangkila Reach Nikantyarra Waterhole Nyamayigal Island Nyamiyukanji Bay Nyamulumulu Swamp Nyanantu Creek O'Connor Pocket O'Keefe Valley Opossum Creek Piker Creek Pine Creek Pocket Creek Purple Waterhole Rawali Inlet Red Kangaroo River Rosie Creek Rruwangkala Rockbar Ruwuyanda Sandy Ridge Yard Scuthorpe Pound Seven Mile Creek Sly Creek Snub Lagoon Soda Waterhole Spillen Creek Surprise Creek Tawallah Creek Tawallah Pocket Tawallah Range Tawarrila Creek Tawarrila Waterhole Tea Tree Bore The Four Archers Three Island Bend Tobacco Yard Tyangkultu Creek Tyurrarrani Spring Ulugulu Junction Valley of Springs Wabarra Lake Wada Wadalla Wada Warra Wadere Point Walaminingka Creek Walantyuwurru Creek Walaranya Waterhole Walawapi Lagoon Walibinji Waterhole Walunkura Inlet Warangala Waterhole Wardawardala Creek Wardawarra Headland Warramana Creek Warramarnda Waterhole Warrapirrmantila Spring Warugi Point Wayirimila Lagoon Wilarra Twin Springs Wirriwumal Rockbar Wirriyamurrya Waterhole Wulkulyi Swamp Wuluburru Wulunurrayi Creek Wumanalalamba Lagoon Wumunga Bend Wuniari Well Wununmantyala Spring Wuraliwuntya Creek Wurlungkuri Rockhole Wurrindjiwundja Channel Wurrumala Lagoon Yalayalakamirra Creek Yalco Creek Yambaranguyi Spring Yanburaburil Lagoon Yangkanji Billabong Yarnarndu Inlet Yarrngalarra Waterhole Yawuriyarra Falls Yilbindjila Creek Yinkarri Yirangalangala Waterhole Yirrinyindi Island Yirriwarridji Billabong Yiyintyi Range Yumanji Creek Yurujurrunku Reach Beatrice Islet Yumunguni Parsons Creek Wuniari Well Labyinthian Shoals Flowing Bore Wickam River Wickham River Juniciug Creek OKeefe Valley Tyangkula Creek Sculthorpe Pound OConnor Pocket Batten Point Four Mile Creek