Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SE55-02

GA SE55-02 - Cairns

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Arlington Reef Batt Reef Michaelmas Reef Norman Reef Onyx Reef Oyster Reef Pixie Reef Saxon Reef Spring Valley Snake Gully Speewah Spur Reef Tongue Reef Caravonica Cairns Kuranda Smithfield Heights Yarrabah Admiralty Island Aeroglen Agincourt Reefs Alligator Creek Arnold Knob Avondale Creek Baines Patches Bare Hill Barr Creek Barron Beach Barron Falls Barron Gorge National Park Barron River Beebo Peak Bessie Falls Bessie Point Big Rooty Creek Blackfellows Creek Boiboi Peak Boughtons Creek Bouliarae Hill Bridle Creek Briggs Reef Brindle Creek Brinsmead Gap Brown Bay Brown Creek Buchan Buchan Point Mount Buchan Bullburra Beach Bungalow Cains Creek Cairns Harbour Cairns North Camp Oven Creek Campbells Lookout Carter Creek Cascade Creek Cassowary Creek Casuarina Point Channel Reef Mount Charlie Cheepi Creek Chinaman Creek Chinaman Reef Christmas Pocket Chujeba Peak Clarkes Creek Clohesy River Cook Bay Cowley Creek Crowleys Creek Currunda Creek Davies Creek Dead Mans Gully Deans Lookout Deception Point Deep Creek Devils Pool Dinden Dismal Creek Double Island Dowah Creek Mount Dug Dulanban Earl Hill Egmont Reef Elford Reef Ellie Point Ellis Beach Euston Reef Fairyland Falls Creek False Cape Fern Creek Fin Reef Fitzalan Creek Fitzroy Island Flaggy Creek Flynn Reef Forgan Smith Lookout Mount Formartine North Summit Mount Formartine South Summit Four Mile Ridge Freshwater Freshwater Creek Ganyan Creek Garioch Reef Mount Garioch George Creek Giangurra Glacier Rock Glen Creek Glendon Gully Golden Orchid Falls Gordon Creek Mount Gorton Grafton Passage Cape Grafton Grant Hill Green Island Green Island National Park Groves Creek Hamilton Pocket Hamliffe Creek Haren Creek Hartleys Creek Hastings Reef Haycock Island Hills Creek Hockley Hope Reef Hydro Janetta Creek Jenny Louise Shoal Jigol Peak Jorgensen Patch Jump Up Jumrum Creek Jungara Kamerunga Crossing Kamerunga Island Kappa Creek Kauri Creek Kikitit Creek King Beach King O'Malleys Chair Koombal Korea Reef Kowrowa Lady Robinsons Lookout Lake Placid Lily Creek Little Fitzroy Island Little Pine Creek Little Turtle Bay Low Island Low Islands Lumley Hill Lyons Point Macalister Range Mackay Reef Mackenzies Pocket Mackey Creek Mantaka Mount Mar May Peak Mervyn Creek Michaelmas Cay Mick Creek Mickies Pocket Middle Rooty Creek Milln Reef Milmilgee Falls Mission Bay Monamona Moonooba Creek Moore Reef Moores Gully Mooroobool Peak Lake Morris Murray Prior Range Mount Murray Prior Myola Nares Nicholas Reef Nisbet Range North Peak North West Reef Oak Beach Oak Forest Observation Hill One Mile Creek Oombunghi Oombunghi Beach Oombunghi Creek Opal Reef Outer Shoal Owen Creek Palm Beach Paradise Pearce Creek Pearce Flat Pease Lookout Pebbly Beach Pellowe Reef Penguin Channel Picnic Hill Pine Creek Pratt Rock Pretty Beach Rainbow Creek Rainy Mountain Red Bluff Red Cliff Point Red Hill Red Peak Redbank Creek Redden Creek Redlynch Reids Pocket Richter Creek Rocky Creek Rocky Island Rolling Bay Rudder Reef Saddle Mountain Sandy Island Satellite Reef Sawpit Gully Second Beach Secret Seelee Creek Mount Sheridan Shoteel Creek Simpson Point Skeleton Creek Slip Cliff Point Smithfield Smiths Creek Speewah Creek Spitfire Reefs Spring Creek Springs St Crispin Reef Stafford Point Stones Hill Stoney Creek Stony Creek Stony Creek Falls Stratford Siding Streets Creek Sturt Cove Sunny Bay Surprise Creek Taylor Point The Green Tree Thetford Reef Thirty Three Mile Creek Thomatis Creek Tichum Creek Tin Creek Mount Williams Trinity Trinity Bay Trinity Inlet Trinity Opening Troughton Creek Troughton Pocket Turtle Bay Turtle Creek Turtle Creek Beach Undine Reef Unity Reef Upolu Cay Viever Creek Vlasoff Cay Vlasoff Reef Waddlebla Peak Wahday Creek Wallaroo Creek Wangetti Warren Creek Warril Creek Wentworth Reef White Cliff Point White Cliffs White Rock White Rock Peak Whites Gap Whitfield Range Mount Whitfield Wide Bay Wongalee Falls Woody Island Woorman Creek Woree Wrights Creek Yalbogie Hill Yarrabah Beach Mount Yarrabah Yorkeys Creek Yorkeys Knob Yorkeys Point Yule Point Yule Reef Koah Anderson Street Conservation Park Fitzroy Island National Park Jumrum Creek Conservation Park Kamerunga Conservation Park Michaelmas And Upolu Cays National Park Mount Whitfield Conservation Park Delaney Creek Clifton Beach Jack And Jill Lookout Upolu Reef Upolu Passage Machans Beach Trinity Beach Holloways Beach Smithfield Conservation Park Gunjurra Island Kewarra Beach Gaviolis Hill Middle Creek Saltwater Creek Trinity Forest Reserve Dinden State Forest Dinden National Park Dinden National Park Recovery Bare Hill Conservation Park Kuranda State Forest Kuranda Forest Reserve Kuranda National Park Barron Barron Gorge Bayview Heights Brinsmead Cairns City Earlville East Trinity Edge Hill Glen Boughton Kamerunga Kanimbla Low Isles Manoora Manunda Mooroobool Palm Cove Parramatta Park Portsmith Stratford Trinity Park Westcourt White Rock Cairns Regional Council Whitfield Mona Mona Agincourt Reef Saint Crispin Reef Linden Bank Low Islets Alexandra Reefs Alexander Reef Alexandra Reef Arnold Nob Black Mountain Harris Peak Mount Black Mount Harris Hartley Creek MacAlister Range North Summit Mount Formartine Mount Formantine Mount Formartine North Summit North Summit Mount Formantine South Summit Mount Formartine Mount Formantine South Summit Mount South Summit Formartine South Summit Haycock Islet Mona Mona Mission Oak Forest Station Mantaka Station Saddle Hill Double Island Lookout Smithfield Creek Holloway Beach Grove Creek The Glacier Rock Bulburra Beach Sand Cay Cairns International Airport Little Barron River Jungara Station Gribble Point LittleTurtle Bay Yarrabah Aboriginal Community Bouliare Hill Yarrabah Mission Magazine Creek Senrab Point Firewood Creek Trinity Island Lamb Range Lambs Range Oombunchi Beach Queerah Wright Creek Sudbury Reef Flora Pass Flora Passage