Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SF54-13

Mount Whelan
GA SF54-13 - Mount Whelan

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Ablon Abudda Lakes Adie Creek Mount Alfred Allawonga Allawonga Springs Alnagata Amaroo Lake Amaroo Anderson Hole Creek Athis Balcary Barrington Peak Bellbird Creek Bengeacca Big Jewlerry Waterhole Big Weaner Waterhole Binbiacca Waterhole Bingera Creek Birds Hole Waterhole Birumby Creek Boulogne Brecknock Browns Creek Brumby Waterholes Bullock Creek Bullock Waterhole Calais Camp Flat Creek Carlo Carmarthen Charles Hole Creek Charles Waterhole Mount Coley Cookeygerima Springs Coolibah Creek Cooramarine Yard Cootadoo Waterhole Cottonbush Creek Creake Dalbeattie Deadmans Creek Dieppe Dingo Yard Docking Dry Creek Duck Point Waterhole Eight Mile Yard Eighteen Mile Creek Ethabooka Ethabooka Springs Field River Gap Creek Mount Gerald Gridyea Creek Halls Waterhole Mount Harriet Herbert Downs Herbert Downs Water Facility Hit And Miss Claypan Humpy Creek Idamea Mount Idamea Ilanama Swamp Ina Jewlerry Kaiabarkaloo Creek Kangaroo Creek Mount Kate Kendall Creek Kunnamuka Swamp La Touche Creek Latouche Mount Latouche Lester Creek Lignum Waterhole Little Jewlerry Waterhole Little Weaner Waterhole Longchamps Lucy Lagoon Macrossan Waterhole Marked Tree Waterhole Marne McGregor Waterhole Melancholy Waterhole Melun Minniritchie Creek Mirrica Springs Montara Waterhole Mount Coley Creek Mulligan Creek Mylrea Lake Namabooka Nanterre New Carlo Springs Nobber Number Four Creek Old Carlo Springs Old Coochybung Yard Paravituari Paravituari Waterhole Parawitula Creek Passy Peanunga Springs Pembroke Picton Pikes Creek Pinchimanna Springs Policeman Creek Policeman Waterhole Pollys Lookout Prickly Bush Creek Pulchera Pulchera Lake Pulchera Waterhole Pundijah Creek Ration Creek Ringstead Ripunthala Creek Rocky Creek Rocky Waterhole Rocky Yard Sandy Creek Sherbrook Sherbrook Creek St Cloud St Denis Stallion Paddock Creek Sturt Sugarloaf Hill Sun Hill Sylvester Sylvester Creek Talaera Springs Tank Waterhole Tarley Mount Tarley The Knob The Sisters Tobin Mount Tobin Toko Range Toomba Gorge Toomba Range Top Wheeler Waterhole Trianon Twenty Mile Creek Twynholm Tyrone Ulbenderry Waterhole Velicy Virginia Wandera Waterhole Watchie Creek Wells Hill Wheeler Creek Wheeler Waterhole Whelan Mount Whelan Whitewood Yard Wongitta Waterhole Lake Wongitta Yarrandilla Waterhole Yarrandilla Yards Amaroo Diamantina Shire Sturt Diamantina Shire Sturt Boulia Shire Amaroo Boulia Shire Toko Ranges La Touche River La-Touche Creek Dingo Hill Brown Creek Mount Coley Tank Cravens Peak Twin Hills Whitewood Tanks Coochiebung Tank Two Hills New Carlo Spring Hilary Dam New Carlow Well New Carlo Watchie Bore Bellevue Bore Deadman Creek The Nob Number Four Bore Number Five Bore Mount Tarly Number Two Bore