Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SG51-11

GA SG51-11 - Robert

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Beatrice May Bluff Breaden Bluff Bullock Bore Calanchini Creek Calanchini Hills Calcali Rockhole Desert Bore Dibbin Rockhole Empress Spring Ernest Giles Range Holroyd Bluff Ida Range Kyffin Thomas Hill Lake Bedford Lake Wells Larry Wells Range Lyell Brown Bluff Malantila Rockhole Mount Dora Mount Elisabeth Mount Lancelot Mount Laurie Mount Smith Mulga Bore Mundah Cone Nora Welstead Creek Packhorse Bore Parsons Bluff Peterswald Hill Pikalu Rockholes Point Katherine Point Robert Potter Bluff Red Hill Red Hill Bore Square Hill Tharkeedah Toonil Spring Von Treuer Tableland Well Spring Welstead Hill Welstead Range Wharton Bore Namingoola Coonooroo Holyroyd Bluff