Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SG53-06

GA SG53-06 - Finke

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Australia Finke Aerodrome Dam Aerodrome Yard Agrip Bore Angathita Well Anniversary Bore Antere Aputula Health Centre Archies Bore Bald Hill Dams Bank Dam Beddome Range Beer St Bore Birthday Bore Black Hill Bore Black Hill Dam Black Hill Range Bloodwood Bore Bloodwood Dam Boggy Flat Dam Bore No 2 Boundary Bore Bull Waterhole Buttercup Dam Camel Flat Bore Charlotte Bore Charlotte Dam Charlotte Waters Charlotte Waters Telegraph Station Cheeky Swamp Bore Christmas Bore Christmas Creek Christmas Well Cindy Bore Claude Bore Claypan Dam Cliff Bore Clothes Line Bore Clough Bore Clough Dam Coglin Bore Colson Pinnacle Corella Bore Corella Creek Cottonbush Dam Crown Crossing Crown Point Cunninghams Gorge Cym Bore Dam No 1 Davis Well Deep Well Bore Depot Hill Depot Sandhills Desert Hill Dick Well Dick Well Bore Docs Dam Drought Bore Drought Relief Bore Duffield Duffield Creek Duffield Dam East Dam Easter Bore Echidna Retreat Emma Bore Engoordina Eremophila Point Ettenia Bore Ettenia Hills Felt Hat Bore Felt Hat Peak Fifteen Mile Creek Fifteen Mile Dam Finke Aerodrome Finke Police Station Finke Railway Bore Finke School Floral Dam Ghan Gidyea Bore Good Friday Dam Goyder Bore Goyder Creek Gumtree Bore Halfway Camp Halfway dam Hamilton Creek Hawksnest Bore Henbury Claypan Dam Hideaway Dam Homestead Bores 1 & 2 Homestead Dam Horse Paddock Dam Horseshoe Bend Hugh River Hughes Bore Idracowra Aerodrome Impadna Impadna Dam Impadna Landing Ground Indiatna Well Ironwood Bore Ironwood Creek Ironwood Dam Jack Gray Plain Jacks Dam Jenkins Bluff Jimarrow Bore Johns Well Jones Well Junction Bore Junction Hole Kaboolka Dam Karinga Creek Krichauff Creek Kulgera Dam Lady Bird Bore Lalgra Yard Lambert Centre Langra Well Lilla Creek Lucky Dam Mallee Bore Marchant Spring Mary Ann Bore Maynards Bore Mick Soak Miers Dam Minga Bore Mona Bore Mongulina Creek Mongulina Well Mount Beddome Mount Casuarina Mount Cecil Mount Cecil Bore Mount Daniel Mount Engoordina Mount Falconer Mount Gordon Mount Gordon North Mount Grundy Mount Hakea Mount Hopetoun Mount Humphries Mount Kingston Mount Kingston Dam No1 Mount Magarey Mount McGowan Mount Musgrave Mount Obstruction Mount Peterswald Mount Rumbalara Mount Squire Mount Squire Dam Mount Squire Siding Mount Townshend Mount Watt Mulga Bore Mulga Dam Musgrave Musgrave Well Nairobi Well New Bore 1 New Bore 2 New Chum Dam New Crown New Dam Newland Ranges Nine Mile Bore Nine Mile Dam No 7 Bore North Bore North Dam Oak Bore Old Crown Well One Tree Point Outside Creek Paddys Tank Parakylia Dam Point Eremophila Polly Corner Polly Springs Poona Well Porcupine Dam Pudden Stone Waterhole Quauntong Bore Racecourse Creek Redlake Dam Rockhole Bore Rocky Hill Rumbalara Claypan Dam Rumbalara Siding Ryko Lookout Saddle Flap Dam Sandstone Bore Sandy Bore Siberia No1 Bore Sister Hills Skull Creek Smiths Pinch Spring Creek Spring Creek Bore Spring Creek Dam Sputnik Bore Station Creek Stud Bore Hole Sturt 80 Bore Sullivan Creek Sunrise Bore Ten Mile Dam The Bank Bore The Bank Dam Top Soak Townshend Bore Traceys Dam Trevors Dam Twelve Mile Dam Umbeara Umbeara Well Undunya Waterhole Veros Hills Wabco Dam Wall Creek Wall Creek Railway Siding Wall Hole Way Creek Wellmullinna Creek Widgetty Bore Willoughby Bore Woods Dam Yellow Cliff Crossing Yellow King Yellow Queen The Coglin Coglin Creek Poeppel Line Idracowra Commonwealth of Australia Alice Creek Bull Hole Well Bull Hole De Pot Sandhills Engoordina Homestead Polly Spring Pollys Springs Rumbalara Mount Kingston Dam Number One Cunningham Gorge Merchant Spring Crown Point Well Finke Siding Mount Townsend Dam Number One Goyder River Goyder Junction Well Mount MacGowan Five Mile Well Adnanta Water Mill Tank Penunga Well Ettenia The Wall Taylor Well