Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

GA SG55-05

GA SG55-05 - Adavale

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.

Availability of Geoscience Products: As a specialist map provider, Cairns Charts & Maps has access to the full archive of Geoscience Australia's topographic collection. All products will be printed-on-demand and dispatched to you as quickly as possible. We do not foresee any impact to customers by the reported changes to GA's production of paper products.

This Topographic Map is produced by Geoscience Australia; Australia's national geospatial organisation.
GA topographic maps (many of which are produced in partnership with the Army) are generally older than those maps produced by the State Governments over the same area. This makes GA maps particularly useful for identifying historic features, such as old mines and diggings.
Geoscience Australia maps generally considered to be more pleasing in design and compilation then the more modern State Government productions.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 2.5km on the ground (4cm = 10km). A standard map will cover 150km from east to west and 110km from north to south, with a contour interval of 50m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Please note the date of the map, as this will impact the currency of information, particularly regarding infrastructure, roads, etc.

Locations within this Map

Merrigal Gowan Brides Creek Collabara Cootabynia Alva Listowel Downs Lynbrydon Caranna Wakes Lagoon Bronte Avon Villa Hartley Gundry Patricia Park Sherwood Park Bardo Arawee Bulls Gully Hoomooloo Park Norahville Adavale Alice Creek Amaroo Ambathala Aubeg Aubeg Creek Back Creek Barkoothulla Beechah Beechar Waterhole Black Gin Creek Black Mountain Blackbutt Tank Blacks Creek Blackwater Creek Blackwood Creek Blanc Bobs Gully Boggy Creek Boogana Boondoon Boondoon Creek Boundary Creek Box Creek Bradley Creek Bramble Creek Brigalow Creek Bull Gully Burutha Cattle Creek Cave Hill Chalkhill Creek Chamouni Cocoa Creek Coepit Creek Mount Conebreak Cook Creek Cooli Hill Cooli Waterhole Coolibah Creek Coomeete Coomie Coonabilla Coorajah Cootabynia Water Facility Cory Peak Costello Cothalow Crane Lagoon Cubrathulla Cudmore Valley Davey Gully Dead Horse Creek Dinner Creek Edinburgh Edinburgh Range Mount Edinburgh Eight Mile Creek Elcobra Ennismore Fiery Creek Fifteen Mile Creek Five Mile Creek Flat Top Gallipoli Gilmore Gilmore Creek Gogolo Grave Creek Gum Creek Gumbardo Gumbardo Creek Gundary Gundary Waterhole Half Moon Dam Hancock Valley Hell Hole Waterhole Highland Creek Horsehair Creek Iguana Creek Ironbark Creek Joey Peak Jones Waterhole Kaloola Kenneth Kokana Waterhole Leopard Creek Lissoy Listowel Listowel Valley Log Creek Lorne Lorne Mountain Margaret McIntyre Lagoon McKinlay Middle Creek Milo Mina Mistake Creek Moruga Mosquito Creek Myall Creek Nutting Nutting Creek One Stone Hill Opal Creek Overshot Dam Patchiemellum Waterhole Plain Creek Pleasant Creek Quart Pot Creek Mount Remarkable Rockwell Rockwell Creek Saltbush Creek Sharpham Six Mile Creek Six Mile Waterhole Spencer Creek Spring Creek Stonehenge Bore Stonehenge Creek Strachans Tank Water Facility Sun Down Hill Susannah Creek Tadpole Creek Taylor Gully The Cone The Mule Waterhole Thistle Thistle Creek Thurnby Tighe Mount Tighe Tolbeenah Waterhole Tomahawk Creek Tumbleberry Creek Twenty Mile Creek Two Cobra Creek Wagner Wallaroo Range Wellclose Wellclose Creek West Creek Wynbinnia Creek Yammagingin Yapunyah Waterhole Yarron Creek Yeenunga Hell Hole Gorge National Park McLeod Creek Bonnie Doon Bore Sundown Hill Glenara Brides Creek Bore Tomahawk Tank Doon Creek Blacks Creek Bore Sandy Creek Vickery Bore Mina Waterhole Brokendale Bore Cootabynia Bore High Knob Gum Waterhole Challchill Creek Lyalls Inlet Aubeg Tank Bull Creek High Range Strathspey Bore Dowlings Hut Davey Creek Mountain Paddock Bore Cave Hill Bore Two Cobra Waterhole Taylor Creek Bulloo Lakes Hut Bulloo Lakes Wellclose Tank Gooyea Out Station Fifteen Mile Hut Fifteen Mile Coonabilla Creek Blue Peter Tank Eight Mile Tank Goat Waterhole Gooyea Tank Deadman Tank Pocket Bore Shannasseys Tank Stony Range Stannum Bore Boondoon Bore Knights Tank Stony Tank Opal Creek Bore Spring Creek Tank Top Patricia Park Cuckoo Tank Shady Tank Leopardwood Park Buddah Bore Woolshed Bore Essex Tank Highland Dam Yeates Tank Death Adder Dam Essex Gundary Bore Lucky Tank Buckland Bore Emu Creek Blackwater Hole Bethanga Dixie Tank Rocky Tank Coomena Creek Trunkiana Creek Shire Well South Branch Emu Creek Telegraph Tank Ambathalla Ambathala Telegraph Office Costello Creek Sharples Creek Range Tank Lignum Creek