Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

QLD 8259-2

QLD 8259-2

Digital Products: You will receive an email shortly after checkout containing links to download your products.
If you do not receive this email within 30min, please check your Junk / SPAM email folder, prior to contacting us.


This Topographic Map is produced by the Department of Natural Resources and Mines (DNRM), part of the Queensland Government.
This product is continously updated with the latest information available. New editions are generally published in Oct/Nov each year, however minor updates are constantly being included.
DNRM maps are produced automatically by computers, with minimal human oversight; so some duplication of information and occasional minor cartographic inconsistencies can be found.
The PDF version of this can be printed at home or sent to a professional printer for a 100% scale reproduction.

At this scale, 2cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 25km by 25km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Locations within this Map

Heleen Downs Hannon Downs Rocky Springs Alligator Creek Townsville Antill Creek Antill Plains Antill Plains Creek Beor Big Jack Birigaba Brookhill Castle Hill Cockatoo Creek Cocoa Creek Crocodile Creek Dick Creek Mount Elliot Ettrick Garbutt Goondi Creek Gordon Creek Mount Jack Jimmys Lagoon Jimmys Lookout Killymoon Mount Landers Launs Beach Louisa Creek Magazine Island Mount Matthew Middle Sister Monkey Island Muntalunga Range National Creek Nome Oonoonba Partington Quealban Queens Road Ross Creek Ross Island Ross River Sachs Creek Sandfly Creek Sandy Creek Six Mile Creek Slippery Rocks Creek Somerset Creek Mount St John Stonehouse Creek Stony Creek Stuart Stuart Creek Mount Stuart The Sisters Mountains Toonpan Lagoon Townsville West Vantassel Creek Warkamai Whites Creek Woodstock Hill Yenoor Lake Ross Oolbun Stanley Aitkenvale Annandale Cluden Cranbrook Currajong Gulliver Heatley Hermit Park Idalia Julago Mundingburra Murray Mysterton North Ward Oak Valley Pimlico Railway Estate Roseneath Rosslea South Townsville Townsville City Vincent West End Townsville City Wulguru Hyde Park Belgian Gardens Melton Hill Townsville Harbour Flagstaff Hill Blind Creek Garbutt Station Garbutts Siding Cudtheringa Mount Cudtheringa Mount Gudtheringa Oonoobah Partingtons Siding Killymoon Station Antil Plains Ross River Dam Mount Eliot Toonpan