Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

TAS 5439

TAS 5439 - Stacks

Digital Products: You will be forwarded a copy of your digital product via email the following business day.There are no automatic download services available for Tasmap digitial products.

Digital Limitations: Please note that the digital version of these maps DO NOT contain borders, legends, scales, etc. Where a product covers multiple areas, each area is provided as a seperate file. These may not be suitable for use as a print product.


This Topographic Map is produced by the Department of Primary Industries, part of the Tasmanian Government.

These maps are an important resource for Government, industry, and the public. They are used for environmental and emergency management, farm planning and mineral exploration. They are also popular for recreational users such as bushwalkers, mountain bike and horse riders.

The PDF version of this can be printed at home or sent to a professional printer for a 100% scale reproduction.

At this scale, 4cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately about 12.5km by 12.5km, with a contour interval of 10m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Locations within this Map

Allen Heights Asgard Crag Ben Lomond Ben Lomond National Park Bobs Marsh Charlies Marsh Coal Falls Cooters Hill Cotton Moor Denison Crag Dogshead Crag Fishers Saddle Fishers Tier Foster Vale Grant Cirque Heimdall Crag Joes Bridge Johnston Moor Lake Baker Lake Youl Lewis Creek Long Valley Magnet Crag Mensa Moor Midday Hill Myrtle Vale Nisbet Creek Ossians Throne Patterdale Creek Punchbowl Hill Rabbit Marsh Rafferty Creek River Hill Rodway Valley Speke Gorge Stacks Bluff Storys Creek Talus Creek Tranquil Tarn Twelvetrees Moor Vale Of Rest Vickory Creek Vickory Ridge Wilmot Bluff Youls Tarn Arthurs Marsh Ben Lomond Plateau Borrowdale Creek Fisher Tier Forest Reserve Midday Hill Forest Reserve Nibelungen Ridge Nile Valley River Hill Forest Reserve Tea Tree Creek The Columns Victoria Valley Toorbunna