Topographic / Ordnance Survey Map

TAS 8110

South Cape

Digital Products: You will be forwarded a copy of your digital product via email the following business day.There are no automatic download services available for Tasmap digitial products.

Digital Limitations: Please note that the digital version of these maps DO NOT contain borders, legends, scales, etc. Where a product covers multiple areas, each area is provided as a seperate file. These may not be suitable for use as a print product.


This Topographic Map is produced by the Department of Primary Industries, part of the Tasmanian Government.

These maps are an important resource for Government, industry, and the public. They are used for environmental and emergency management, farm planning and mineral exploration. They are also popular for recreational users such as bushwalkers, mountain bike and horse riders.

The PDF version of this can be printed at home or sent to a professional printer for a 100% scale reproduction.

At this scale, 1cm on this map represents 1km on the ground. A standard map (which is square) covers an area of approximately 54km by 54km, with a contour interval of 20m. This map contains natural and constructed features including road and rail infrastructure, vegetation, hydrography, contours, localities and some administrative boundaries.

Locations within this Map

Abeona Head Alomes Gulch Amy Harbour Amy Range Anchorage Cove Doom Head Duck Hole Baldy Point Black Beach Black Witch Reef Bridge Point Contact Cove Cox Bight Cox Bluff De Witt Island Deadmans Bay Divaricate Creek Flat Top Island Flat Witch Island Havelock Bluff Hedgerow Creek Hidden Bay Inner Rocks Ironbound Range Karamu Bay Ketchem Bay Ketchem Creek Ketchem Island Landing Point Layka Creek Louisa Bay Louisa Creek Louisa Island Louisa Plains Louisa Point Louisa Reef Louisa River Lousy Bay Maatsuyker Group Maatsuyker Island Maatsuyker Lighthouse McKays Gulch Mewstone Middle Bluff Mount Karamu Needle Rocks New Harbour New Harbour Point New Harbour Range New Year Bay Ningher Creek Outer Rocks Purrar Point Ravine Creek Red Point Red Point Hills Round Top Island Scrub Point Smoke Signal Hill South West Cape Southern Ocean Swallow Creek Telopea Point Temple Point Walker Island Western Rocks Wilson Bight Wilson Rocks Zebra Bay Bay Of Islands Boat Inlet Cliff Point Cyclade Islands Endeavour Point Liawenee Creek Little Deadmans Bay Maatsuyker Island Conservation Area North West Point Open Bay Stinking Bay The Pineapple New Harbour Bluff Maatsuyker Islands Maatsyker Island